The first church on the present site was built by William, 3rd Lord Bargany in 1695. The site was chosen as being conveniently more central in the parish than the medieval church at Old Dailly.
The present church was built in 1766 and extensively altered in 1915 to the layout we know today.
The chancel area was extended and the pulpit moved to its central position for the bi-centenary in 1966.
Built in 1766, the church is a blend of vernacular and polite architecture of the period. The cenotaph is a grey granite cross, erected in November 1921. The masons were Scott and Rae of Glasgow, executing a design by James Archibald Morris (Ayr). The granite was probably obatained from Scott and Rae’s quarries at Killemabreck.
Welcome to the Dailly Parish community website!
The latest news will soon be displayed on this page so keep checking back for the latest local information for locals and visitors alike!